A Bit Skittish

I’m still keeping my eye on Johnny.  He seems to spook easily, and I think the class has figured that out.  I think.

I’ve seen a couple boys walk up towards him and say something in a rough, loud voice, while looking at him.  And twice I’ve seen him flinch, as if he thought they were going to do something to him.  I’m not sure if they were trying to do it intentionally, but that’s what I saw.  My theory is that they think it’s funny to see him jump, to scare him.

I’ve talked with him a couple of times, and will continue to do so.  I want to make sure students aren’t bugging or scaring him.

Leave a comment

Filed under activities, behavior, classroom, Students

Leave a Reply

