Another Visit – Pulling Out Students

District people are coming back to our school.  This time they want to watch us teach math.  I think it might be a little easier than having them watch us teach language arts.  But it’s still nerve-racking.  They could be hanging out, in and out of our rooms, for about an hour.

*****

Have I told you that I don’t have any students who go to RSP?  RSP is a pull-out special ed program for students who have slight to moderate (that’s my definition, not an official one) disabilities.  Usually I have anywhere from 2 to 4 students who get pulled out throughout the day for a half hour to 45 minutes.  But this year, I have none.  The only students who are pulled out of my class are Andy and Erik for speech (a couple times a week for about a half hour) and then Amy for counseling.

That’s not bad.

Leave a comment

Filed under classroom, Students, teacher

Leave a Reply

